The Official Site of the Bolin League
Home     Teams     Standings     News     Rules     Schedule     Past Champions     Interesting Facts     Downloads     Live Streaming     Minor Leagues    

2011 Playoff Formula

Each team will be assigned a point level based on their ranking

Level 1- Teams ranked 20-23
Level 2- Teams ranked 15-19
Level 3- Teams ranked 10-14
Level 4- Teams ranked 5-9
Level 5- Teams ranked 1-4

Points will be awarded based on the level of your opponent

Win vs. Level 1= 1 point
Win vs. Level 2= 2 points
Win vs. Level 3= 3 points
Win vs. Level 4= 4 points
Win vs. Level 5= 5 points

Points will be awarded based on the level of the team when the game is played. Teams can change levels throughout the season if their rankings change.

Because points make such a difference in playoff seed, teams will be limited to playing the same opponent up to 5 times in the same season. Any games after the 5th will not count toward the playoffs.

Playoff seed will be determined by using the following formula:

Total Points / Ranking

The Top 12 teams will make the playoffs
The Top 4 teams will receive first round BYEs

List of 2011 Teams and Owners

Arizona Diamondbacks--Nick Castenir
Baltimore Orioles-----Kodi Simon
Boston Red Sox--------Dave May
Chicago Cubs----------JB Miller
Cincinnati Reds-------Billy Link
Cleveland Indians-----Dane Chester
Florida Marlins-------Dave Jones
Houston Astros--------Mike Jones
Los Angeles Angels----Mario Coletta
Los Angeles Dodgers---Rich Kammer
Milwaukee Brewers-----Bobby Bolin
Minnesota Twins-------Alycia Link
New York Mets---------Steven Wilson
New York Yankees------Rick DiMichele
Oakland Athletics-----Ryan Bolin
Philadelphia Phillies-Teddy Knisely
Pittsburgh Pirates----Bev Cunningham
Seattle Mariners------Ryan Sopko
St. Louis Cardinals---Devin Cunningham
Tampa Bay Rays--------Brian Bolin
Texas Rangers---------Bob Bolin
Toronto Blue Jays-----Bridget Link
Washington Nationals--Kyle Vitou